The Ellsworth High School
Alumni Association

This year 27 applicants vied for 15 scholarships worth $20,000.

Selection was again difficult because there were more qualified applicants than money to award scholarships.

Your donations help to increase the Scholarship Endowment so The Association can continue to help those pursuing postsecondary education.  Thanks to our most capable Finance Committee for its prudent oversight of our investments.

Applications for the 2020 – 2021 scholarship year are currently available on the website as well as in the Ellsworth High School Guidance Office.  If you want to know how to make your application more competitive, contact the EHS Guidance Office, or correspond directly with the Awards Committee Chair David Burks at [email protected].

At the Annual Meeting in May, the Scholarship Committee, chaired by David Burks ‘75, awarded five $2,000 named scholarships and ten $1,000 scholarships to:

Named Scholarships ($2,000) 

Povich/Rotary Devin Grindle ‘19 Thomas College Criminal Justice
Firlotte Family Olivia Dyer ‘19 University of Maine Elementary Ed.
Tracy Family Atticus Deeny ‘19 Drexel University Music Industry
George Ray Sydney Stevens ‘19 Husson University Nursing
Leah Allen Emma Henry ‘19 Lesley University Art

$1,000 Scholarships

Ashley Hudson ‘17 Fitchburg University Veterinarian Science
Courtney Wasson ‘18 Husson University Physical Therapy
Elliana Clarke ‘19 Husson University Elementary Ed.
Haley Sattler ‘15 University of Maine Social Work
Hannah Sargent ‘18 Husson University Physical Therapy
Hayden Sattler ‘18 Maine Maritime Academy Maritime Transport Operations
Hope Buza ‘19 University of Maine Communications & Public Relations
Jillian Dow ‘17 University of Maine Marine Biology
Mariah Young ‘18 St. Andrews University Equine Business
Sidney Hamilton ‘19 Husson University Pharmacy

We wish them all the best in their future endeavors!